SCAE - Coffee Diploma System

The Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE) sits at the very heart of the coffee community, where thousands of coffee professionals and enthusiasts can share their wealth of knowledge and experience with one another.

Vision: to be the authority on delivering coffee excellence

Mission: to create and inspire excellence in the coffee community through innovation, research, education and communication

Values: excellence, knowledge, leadership, integrity, communication, competence, education and community


Coffee is a huge industry, offering many and varied career opportunities. The Coffee Diploma System allows people to choose the education path that most suits their needs. Six different modules exist in different disciplines, each with three levels of qualification, Foundation, Intermediate, and Professional (apart from Introduction to Coffee which is just one level).

For every module you can gain points for each level of qualification taken, and when you have achieved 100 points you will be awarded your overall diploma. It’s your choice on the modules you take to get you 100 points.


Download the Coffee Diploma System brochure in PDF

SCAE official website

Introduction To Coffee
Green Coffee
Sensory Skills
Barista Skills

To enroll on the courses click here…

See the calendar of courses click here…